Second Impeachment Scam Fails, But Outs Several GOP Traitors

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

Democrats’ second attempt to impeach President Trump has failed, but we now know how boken the Republican Party is. It’s on record. While most of the GOP did the right thing and voted against the Left’s attempt to “remove” President Trump for office almost a month after his tenure ended, seven Republicans joined Democrats in this attack on our constitution.

On Saturday, President Trump was acquitted of “incitement of insurrection.” Though 57 Senators voted to convict — 48 Democrats, two Independents, and 7 Republicans — enough of the Republican Party stood strong and refused to allow what President Trump has called “the greatest witch hunt in the history of our country” to succeed.

“There is no question — none — that President Trump is practically and morally responsible for provoking the events of the day. No question about it,” traitor Mitch McConnell said. “The people who stormed this building believed they were acting on the wishes and instructions of their president. And having that belief was a foreseeable consequence of the growing crescendo of false statements, conspiracy theories and reckless hyperbole which the defeated president kept shouting into the largest megaphone on planet Earth.” Ultimately, McConnell cast a “not guilty” vote — not because he didn’t want to destroy Trump, but because he at least believes in the Constitution enough to view this sham trial as unconstitional.

“The actions and reactions of President Trump were disgraceful, and history will judge him harshly,” said West Virginia Senator Shelley Moore Capito. She also voted to acquit, but for the same reason as McConnell.

“My vote to acquit should not be viewed as exoneration for [Trump’s] conduct on January 6, 2021, or in the days and weeks leading up to it,” says Minority Whip John Thune, who also voted to acquit for the same reasons. “What former President Trump did to undermine faith in our election system and disrupt the peaceful transfer of power is inexcusable.”

The Republicans who voted against President Trump are: Richard Burr, Bill Cassidy, Susan Collins, Lisa Murkowski, Mitt Romney, Ben Sasse, and Pat Toomey. All of these men and women need to be removed from office at the earliest opportunity. If we are going to heal the party, we need to cut out the infection.

Samantha is a proud patriot living in central Pennsylvania. She is a mother of three, a lifelong Christian, and the wife of a soldier who is currently defending our country from evil.

Write A Comment